GIVEAWAY: Celebrate Latino Books Month!

It’s Latino Books Month, and The Feminist Texican is celebrating by giving away three books by Latin@ authors, courtesy of Hachette Book Group!

One commenter will receive three of the following titles of their choice:

I reviewed Try to Remember here, and I reviewed another book by Oscar Casares (Brownsville) here. There are lots of excellent authors on this list to choose from!

To enter the contest, just leave a comment on this post naming the three books you’d like to win. Contest closes May 31, 2010 at 5 p.m. central time.  The winner will be randomly selected and contacted by email. Sorry no P.O. boxes, and this is open to U.S. and Canada only. Good luck!

27 comments

  1. emily l

    I would love to read Into The Beautiful North, Lone Star Legend and Hot (broke) messes.

  2. helen S. Kerlick

    I speak Spanish and from South Texas growing up in my dad’s drugstore ini the small town of Texas called Karnes City, Texas, I am a true Texicana by nature, but not by birth. The three books I would like are Amigoland; Lone Star Legend , and Try to remember.

  3. Connie Bryant

    Hi! I really like this unique giveaway. I would like to read: Try to Remember, Lone Star Legend, and Into the Beautiful North. 🙂
    Thank you for doing this.

  4. Celestia

    Great giveaway! I would choose Hot (broke) Messes, Into the Beautiful North, and Waking Up in the Land of Glitter

  5. Angela

    I would like to read Into the Beautiful North, Waking up in the Land of Glitter, and Hot Broke Messes! Thanks so much!

  6. Sandy

    I love Kathy Cano-Murilla so I’d have to pick Waking Up in the Land of Glitter, and how about Little Nuggets of Wisdom and Into the Beautiful North. Thanks for the giveaway!

  7. Kristen

    I’d choose:
    Try To Remember
    Waking Up In The Land of Glitter
    and Lone Star Legend.

    Thanks for the opportunity to win…I always love to have a new book and these sound great!

  8. Jenna Wood

    I’d love to read; Lone Star Legend, Little Nuggets of Wisdom, and Try To Remember!

  9. Felicity

    I would like to read Into the Beautiful North, Waking up in the Land of Glitter, and Hot Broke Messes. Thank you!

  10. Amy Esquivel

    I’ve been to a couple of book readings by Oscar Casares and he is wonderfully entertaining. I would really like to read Amigoland, Try To Remember and Hot (Broke) Messes!

  11. Marci J

    I’d love to read Try to Remember, Little Nuggets of Wisdom, and Into the Beautiful North

  12. Ileana Jimenez

    I’d like to revitalize the Latin@ course I teach to high school students in NYC. I have a Latin@ students who would like to read these books for sure. Would love to read Try to Remember, Into the Beautiful North, and Amigoland. And if it works out, I’ll give you a shout out during my class. Thanks!

  13. Niranjana

    I’d love to win Try to Remember, Amigoland, and Into the Beautiful North. Any one of these would be great, actually–I need to read more books by Latino authors!

    Niranjana (Brown Paper)

  14. ikkinlala

    I’d love to read Try to Remember, Waking Up in the Land of Glitter, and Lone Star Legend.

  15. Julia

    I think I would choose Try to Remember, Into the Beautiful North, and Amigoland. Hard choice though.

  16. Benita

    I’d choose-

    Try to Remember
    Waking Up in the Land of Glitter
    Into the Beautiful North.

    Thanks for the possibility.

  17. de Pizan

    These sound really good:
    Try to Remember By Iris Gomez
    Lone Star Legend By Gwendolyn Zepeda
    Into the Beautiful North By Luis Alberto Urrea

  18. Edi

    I’d love to read/review and add to my school library: Try to Remember; Waking up in the Land of Glitter (Crafty Chica!!) and Into the Beautiful North

  19. Katie

    I would choose “Try to Remember”, “Hot [broke] Messes”, and “Lone Star Legend”.

  20. Jenna

    * Try to Remember By Iris Gomez
    * Waking Up in the Land of Glitter By Kathy Cano-Murillo
    * Into the Beautiful North By Luis Alberto Urrea

  21. Marjorie

    I would love to win Into the Beautiful North, Try to Remember and Lone Star.
    What a great giveaway.