Mid-year assessments

I can’t believe 2010 is already halfway over!  Where does the time go?

My personal goal for this year is to read 50 books, and so far so good!  I just finished my 30th book on Monday night.  I also signed up for a bunch of challenges, and even created another personal challenge of my own: read all the Pulitzer fiction winners ending in 0.

This is where I currently stand on all my challenges:

1% Well-Read Challenge: 4 of 13

A to Z Challenge (author last names): 15 of 26

Chunkster Challenge: 2 of 4

Flashback Challenge: 1 of 3

POC Challenge: 11 of 20

What’s in a Name? 3: 5 of 6

Women Unbound: Complete! (but I’m gonna keep going)

“Zeros” Pulitzers: 2 of 8

Not too shabby, eh?! 🙂

2 comments

  1. Edi

    Those challenges sure did seem like a good idea way back in January! I admire your progress, wish I could note the same of the 3 measly challenges I joined. Don’t think I’ll try it next year!

    • Melissa

      I kind of freaked out at the beginning of the year when I signed up for all these challenges, but I think finding books that will crossover with other challenges is key! 🙂

Leave a Reply

