In My Mailbox: 2/6/11

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.

I got lots of books this week!

After the feminist YA lit brouhaha over at Bitch magazine, I went to the library and got a hold of the three books removed from the list: Living Dead Girl by Elizabeth Scott, Sisters Red by Jackson Pearce, and Tender Morsels by Margo Lanagan.

I also finally got a hold of Mariama Bâ’s So Long a Letter through interlibrary loan. I requested it ages ago because it was one of the January selections for the Year of Feminist Classics project, but it barely came in this week! Even though the discussion on the book already took place, I’m still going to read it anyway. Looks like a short, fairly easy read.

Finally, Harper Books and Harper Perennial sent me some ARCs; I was excited to receive all of them on the same day:

That’s definitely enough to keep me occupied for a while, no? 😉

One comment

Leave a Reply

