Song for Myla Goldberg

I’m off to Austin to see The Decemberists tonight. This will be the third time/third state I see them perform in (the other two are NYC and Jersey). I’m geeking out! I was in row D when I saw them at Radio City Music Hall, but Stubbs is way smaller (and general admission!), so I’m hoping to get even closer this time.

The Decemberists’ music is often referred to as literary rock and this song is named after author Myla Goldberg, so it’s kind of book blog-relevant, right?

Oh, who am I kidding? I just want an excuse to post one of their songs up! 🙂

Leave a Reply

