In My Mailbox: 5/22/11

In My Mailbox is a weekly meme hosted by The Story Siren.

Loads of books this time (I think I’m only going to do IMM biweekly from now on). I received two packages of ARCs from HarperCollins this week; one package was from Harper Perennial and the other was from Harper Books. I picked up a couple of books from the library, and the rest are purchases. After my post on Chicana/o short stories, I went looking for my copy of Woodcuts of Women and couldn’t find it, so I bought another one. I haven’t read any of the other books I bought, but they look promising (with all the racist/sexist/classist tomfoolery going on in Texas this legislative session, I especially couldn’t resist picking up the Molly Ivins bio).

3 comments

Leave a Reply

