Armchair BEA Day 3: Texas Book Bloggers Edition

← This is Augustus Gloop, today’s co-host. He’s also a Texan.

I so did not get the memo about signing up for interviews with another book blogger, but I still want to feature another blogger on the site. Since there are so many to choose from, I decided to make today all about my fellow Texans.

Without further ado:


If you’re not reading Eva’s blog, you need to stop what you’re doing right. now. and put A Striped Armchair on your RSS feed! This is one of the first (if not the first) book blogs I ever came across. She’s a super nice fellow cyclist from San Antonio, and she always comes up with the most amazing reading lists. If you’re into literary fiction and lesser-known literature from all over the world, you should be reading this blog!

I’m glad The Picky Girl (aka Jenn) and I found each other earlier this year because we share a lot in common: we both teach college English courses, like strange fiction, unabashedly judge books by their covers, *ahem* have excellent taste in music, and are both anti-Charles Dickens. 😉 She’s a great person to tweet with, but you’ll probably have to wait a few days if you want to say hi to her…the lucky girl is at BEA right now!

Indie Reader Houston is another great blog. Cassandra is another book blogger-slash-college English instructor, and I’ve also had some great convos with her on Twitter. Indie Reader Houston hosts the weekly meme “5 Best Books,” where participants list their 5 best books on a specified topic. I’m a total lurker on these posts because every time I try to participate, my brain blanks out. It’s a fantastic meme for finding new books, though!

Any other Texas book bloggers out there that everyone should be reading? Are you a book blogging Texan? Y’all need to say hi/leave recommendations in the comments!

6 comments

  1. quirky girls read

    I love Eva’s blog!!! I will have to check out the other ones you mentioned as I am unfamiliar with them. I am a Texan that recently moved to AZ. Out of the five co-bloggers at QGR, three of us are Texans. 🙂

    -jehara

Leave a Reply

