Women’s History Month 2012

Nina Simone reading to her daughter

“You need to know who you are and where you come from.” – Nina Simone
photo credit

It’s my favorite time of the year again…Women’s History Month! As per tradition on this blog, all of March will be dedicated to women’s history and women’s studies-related posts. I’ve got lots of great books to talk about, including my current front runner for favorite read of this year (sorry, you’ll have to wait until the end of the month for that one).

Just like last year, I’ll also be be celebrating by giving away women’s history and women’s studies books throughout March. Woohoo!

Hope you stop by!

6 comments

  1. mdbrady

    Great idea. I hope you don’t mind if I follow your example and celebrate Women’s History Month on my blog, too. In much the same way with discussion of books and giveaways.

  2. Vasilly

    I totally forgot about Women’s History Month! I need to find some books to read and write about. Thanks for the reminder. I can’t wait to read your posts next month.

  3. Pingback: WOMEN’S HISTORY MONTH « Me, you, and books
  4. amymckie

    Sounds like a great month 🙂 Glad to see you’re celebrating! I’ve been reading some women’s health and history books which will be reviewed this month in celebration too!

  5. Pingback: March Reading «

Leave a Reply

