2015 by the Numbers

Happy New Year! It’s my favorite day: the day I get to put my reading spreadsheet to use and post a nifty infographic.

I must say, 2015 was my best year ever. Sleater-Kinney reunited for the first time in almost a decade, so I went to Minneapolis on Valentine’s Day to see them on one of their tour stops (and almost froze to death). Over the summer I traveled by land through Central Asia, a journey that took me along the Silk Road from Beijing to Istanbul. I’m happy to report that I did not have two sprained ankles this year.

I saw Sleater-Kinney again in Austin, then in September, I traveled to Milwaukee to see Rufus Wainwright perform with the Milwaukee Symphony Orchestra. I fell madly in love with the city in the process. And I finally bought my Smart car, something that’s been a decade in the making; I’d been wanting one since before they were even available in the US.

Reading-wise, it was an okay year. I had several lulls because of travel and work. I also went through a few blah phases with my reading choices, but I’m happy to report that my nonfiction selections were pretty fantastic. And I finally read War and Peace, so there’s that.

I look forward to sharing my favorites in the coming days. But for now…it’s time to get my geek on:

2015 by the Numbers Infographic

 

5 comments

  1. looloolooweez

    OK, first of all I just love these charts. So pleasing to look at! Also, I’m super impressed that you managed to read War & Peace AND 99 other books. That’s just bonkers (in a good way). Happy New Year!

  2. Gwen

    I’ve been reading your reviews for a few weeks and I like them but I am geeking OUT over your stats. Can I ask how you put them together? Also, you saw Sleater-Kinney TWICE. And the traveling across Asia… So much envy.

Leave a Reply

