32 Candles

9 thoughts on “32 Candles

  1. Yay I am so happy to see this book getting so much praise because I loved it too. I can fully believe that it was torture putting the book down – I know that I couldn’t! Like you I was just so happy to see a perfectly happy book about a black character. I mean, loved all those movies growing up but yep, they’re all so white. I hope this one is made into a movie!

  2. @reviewsbylola: thanks! time really flew with this book. it’s a lot of fun.

    @amy: i know, right?! i would see this movie in a heartbeat.

    @heather: thank you for including me! 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for your kind words. As a fellow feminist, your good opinion means a lot to me. But can we talk about donuts with chocolate icing for a moment? Because I kind of love them beyond reason.

Leave a comment