Armchair BEA Day 2: Books to Read in 2011

← This is Atticus. He’s my co-host for today.

My apologies for getting this up so late. I had technical difficulties.

Today’s Armchair BEA topic is “Best of 2011,” about the best books we’ve read so far this year and/or book releases we most look forward to. I have my favorite reads of the year (so far) set for another post, so I’ll be focusing on new and upcoming releases. It’s set up as a gallery, so click on the book covers for more info.

There are tons more, but I forced myself to limit my list to 10. 😉
4 comments

  1. bookspersonally

    What an interesting list- was just looking at the blurb for Lamb the other day, I think it needs to be marked “to-read”. Hope you are having a great Armchair BEA!

  2. Hira Hasnain

    I really want to read “Lamb” and “Island Beneath The Sea” (Isabel Allende’s books are amazing!). Thank you for sharing your list with us! 😀

  3. Vasilly

    Our Lady of Controversy sounds interesting! I’ll be sure to check it out. Thanks for letting us know about these upcoming releases.

Leave a Reply

